Posted in Advice For the Young at Heart

God is Love


As I drove on the way to work. I can not help and fathom how our society is plunging into darkness. What use to be bad is now good. What use to be unnatural is now natural. When is society going to wake up and see the fruits of its wickedness. Families are being torn apart. When families are destroyed, society is too. Because the family is the basic cell of a society.

As I think of this, if I am God I don’t think I have all the patience and endurance He have. Seeing how people constantly mocked me and reject me. I would pour out my wrath instantly. So what’s the main quality that make God, God. Is it because he is all-knowing. Is it because he’s always in control. Is it because he created you and I, the whole world and everything in it. Is it because he has the power to life and death, that at this very moment I could’ve drop dead if he says so.

11906247_1695582450676543_221845449_n

Remember God sees everything. Both good and bad. Pleasant and unpleasant. Being blamed for everything, even though not a single word you’ve told them to do weren’t being followed. And yet they have the audacity to blame you. Forgetting even that the one they’re speaking to is the very One who created them. Having power over their life, body and soul. Imagine yourself in His shoes. Your heart and soul would be torn apart, and I bet that you won’t be able to contain yourself to take action. To exact judgement and punishment.

In spite all this God sent His one and only son Jesus Christ to die for our sins. Take a moment and close your eyes and imagine how he felt when he made that decision. Knowing that they would still reject Him and His Son until this day.

So what makes Him God? His unconditional love for us. No other individual in the world has that kind of love. Loving someone who won’t love you back. Now that is what I call true love to which there’s no such law.(Galatians 5:22-23).

So remember this next time you put the blame on God. I don’t know who you are and what your situation is. He is waiting for you, all you need to do is read His words through the bible. Repent while there is still time. Don’t wait until it’s too late. Don’t believe the lie that God doesn’t care or that He doesn’t exist because you’re still sinning and enjoying it. And God wouldn’t do a single thing about it.

The truth is He is giving you a chance to change and to repent. To come back to Him.Do not wait. Do not postpone. Life is too short and eternity is too long.

Author:

I never thought that I would be blogging. Writing was one of the things I despised during my childhood. As you grow older, with all the pressure, angst and stress of being an adult. I found myself a notebook and pen writing away. Ever since then, it's been an outlet for me. Most are my experienced, others are from other people in which I've been a part of. I hope that as you read through that it would inspire, encourage and admonish you. Not to give up or be dismayed. I know how it feels to be a sinner, hopeless, failed, even rejected by the people who suppose to be there for you. Stand your ground for we are all passing through this world, the proving ground of souls. Eternity is all that matters, which are unseen. For contact, comments, questions or if you just need someone to talk to, email me at waterandfir3@hotmail.com.

One thought on “God is Love

Leave a Reply

