Posted in Poems

Repentance


Going to church religiously
Listen to the Pastor attentively
With paper and pen on hand
Taking notes
Never miss a service
Or even late

Know the word of God
From beginning to end
Quote the word of God
Like the back of hand
Sing songs of worship
And praises
Feeling of euphoria
Soul uplifting
Tears roll down
On cheek
Feeling the love
That’s been freely given

Good and kind
In every deed
Help the needy, feed the hungry

Looks like everything is perfect
But somethings missing
You never repented
From your sins

You could worship Him
And read His words
Love both neighbor and enemies
Even forsaking the world

But without repentance on your part
The word of God
Is of no effect
At all

Author:

I never thought that I would be blogging. Writing was one of the things I despised during my childhood. As you grow older, with all the pressure, angst and stress of being an adult. I found myself a notebook and pen writing away. Ever since then, it's been an outlet for me. Most are my experienced, others are from other people in which I've been a part of. I hope that as you read through that it would inspire, encourage and admonish you. Not to give up or be dismayed. I know how it feels to be a sinner, hopeless, failed, even rejected by the people who suppose to be there for you. Stand your ground for we are all passing through this world, the proving ground of souls. Eternity is all that matters, which are unseen. For contact, comments, questions or if you just need someone to talk to, email me at waterandfir3@hotmail.com.

Leave a Reply

