Posted in Lift up your head

Trials and Punishments


When I was younger sometimes I found myself hating my parents due to the fact that they were so strict.  I held this belief that somehow they’re there to get me and make things miserable for me.  I realize now all the rules and punishment was for my own benefit.  Wouldn’t be any different with our Heavenly Father.  I actually thought they never love me.  Now, being a parent I understand why.  I realize that they truly love me.  And I’m very grateful for that.

Nobody wants to go through trials but it is a necessity for growth and change.  We get fixated on the hardship that we’re going through.  We start doubting and ask God why.  Then the devil will start spewing lies.  Telling you that you are never good enough and God doesn’t care about you.  Whatever you do you’ll always be a reject and a failure.  Go back to the words of God.  Because it is the truth and that’s how you defeat all the lies the devil has planted in your mind.  Do not let your past and failure defines you.  It is not who you are.  You are a child of God.  There’s nothing you could add or take to gain favor with God.  You are under grace and God loves you just the way you are.  You have to keep believing in Him and let Him lead, surrendering every area in your life. When I say you’re under grace I hope you don’t go on sinning willfully.

I’ve been through a lot of trials myself.  The recent, my wife and I breaking up.  I never thought in my life I would get divorce.  It is painful and heartbreaking.  It’s been the reason why I haven’t written lately for the past few months.  Through this, it made me closer to God than ever before. It made me realize all the lies the devil has put on my mind.  My faith and understanding with God has never been deeper before.  I know the enemy had hope that it’ll be my demise and fall from faith.  I admit that for two weeks I was defeated but by God’s grace I was able to get back stronger than ever before in the entire history of my Christian life.  Then I look back all the  good things that this trial produce.  Like faith, obedience, perseverance, patience and peace.  I know it’s sound crazy but I thank God for it.

You’ll never know peace until you experience it in the midst of chaos and confusion.  Peace is not the absence of trials or problems.  Peace is when you know that deep inside God’s got you and He is always in control.  Remember Joseph and Job.  There circumstances were bleak and hopeless and yet  He can always make a 180 degree turn.  In the end everything will fall into place, it’s all for the Glory of God.

Author:

I never thought that I would be blogging. Writing was one of the things I despised during my childhood. As you grow older, with all the pressure, angst and stress of being an adult. I found myself a notebook and pen writing away. Ever since then, it's been an outlet for me. Most are my experienced, others are from other people in which I've been a part of. I hope that as you read through that it would inspire, encourage and admonish you. Not to give up or be dismayed. I know how it feels to be a sinner, hopeless, failed, even rejected by the people who suppose to be there for you. Stand your ground for we are all passing through this world, the proving ground of souls. Eternity is all that matters, which are unseen. For contact, comments, questions or if you just need someone to talk to, email me at waterandfir3@hotmail.com.

Leave a Reply

