Soul Sucker


Soul Sucker,
Keep away from me
Rob me blind
With all your
Deceptive mystery

Imprisoned me
Tied my hands
And blindfolded me
With your honey words
That turned out to be
A bitter gall

With tears in your eyes
Your compassionate heart
Just a smoke screen
Twisted two fork tongue
Whoever dares to listen
Will turn into a cold stone heart

That’s what happens
When you get suck
Into the dens of its delicate arms

Suck you in
That even your bones
Would turn powdered dry

Beware, beware!
Lest you be caught
In its snare.

Published by

Waterandfir

I never thought that I would be blogging. Writing was one of the things I despised during my childhood. Growing older, with all the pressure, angst and stress of being an adult. I found myself a notebook and pen writing away. Ever since then, it's been an outlet for me. Most are my experienced, others are from other people in which I've been a part of. I hope that as you read through that it would inspire, encourage and admonish you. Not to give up or be dismayed. I know how it feels to be a sinner, hopeless, failed, even rejected by the people who suppose to be there for you. Stand your ground for we are all passing through this world, the proving ground of souls. Eternity is all that matters, which are unseen. Comments, questions , email me at waterandfir3@hotmail.com.

Leave a comment